Empowering young Maine students to build a brighter future . . . for themselves and for their communities.

Please join us in an effort to help young students in rural Maine build a brighter future for themselves and their communities.

Maine College Circle is a publicly-supported, 501(c)(3), nonprofit, formerly the Foundation for the Advancement of Education, which was established in 1992. Your financial support for the aspirations of the youth of rural Maine is a tax-deductible contribution. Please contribute today.

Support the Future of Maine Initiative in 70 rural Maine communities

Support the Future of Eastern Maine

Support the Future of St. John Valley

Support the Future of the Skowhegan Area

Support the Future of Benton, Clinton, & Albion

Donate through our partnership with Network for Good.

Or you can send a check made out to Maine College Circle, and mailed to Maine College Circle, 251 Main Street, Yarmouth, Maine 04096.

Our Lead Supporters
Dead River Company
cPort Credit Union
Machias Savings Bank
Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
Franklin Savings Bank
NorState Federal Credit Union
Ocean Renewable Power Company
Jack Moore

Program and Multiple Scholarship Supporters
The Nichols Foundation
The Hayes Foundation
The Chris and Nancy Pierce Foundation
Stuart O. Roberts
The Maine Community Foundation (MDI)
Ocean Renewable Power Company (Cobscook Bay)
The Perloff Foundation
Christopher Toy
Joan Fortin
Tom Hyndman
Barry Kurland
Bar Harbor Savings & Loan (MDI)
Taconnet Federal Credit Union (Benton and Skowhegan)
Key Bank
Northeastern Lumber Manufacturers Association
The First (MDI)
The Pullen Family (Skowhegan Area)
Oxford Federal Credit Union (Rumford)
MDI Biological Laboratory (MDI)
Bank of America
Fluid Imaging Technologies
Richard and Susan Stone
Macauley Lord
Samuel Howe
Casco Federal Credit Union (Westbrook)
Infinity Federal Credit Union (Westbrook)
NorState Federal Credit Union (St. John Valley)
Robert MacDonald
Dick Woodbury
Scott and Andrea Maker
John Sullivan
Robert Moore
Peter Stuart
Deanna Sherman
Sonja Hicks
Usha Reddi
World of Change
Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
First National Bank
Sandra Stone
Joseph Wolfberg
Mary and Paul Becker

Scholarship Sponsors
Elizabeth Anderson (Colby)
Big Rock Transportation (Mars Hill)
Calais Rotary
Colby College
Crosswinds Residential Care (Madawaska and Frenchville)
County Super Spuds (Mars Hill)
Eastport Chowder House
Eastport Garden Club
Eastport Port Authority
Eastport Kids Boosters
Eastport Youth Association
Evergreen Credit Union (Westbrook)
John & Christina Ferland (Rumford)
Joan Fortin (Benton)
Eliza Fulton
Hancock Lumber
Horace Mann Insurance
Benjamin Harding
Peter Hastings (MDI)
Hight Chevrolet Buick GMC
The Knowles Company
Madawaska American Legion
Maine Dental Association
Mars Hill IGA
Mars Hill Pharmacy
Mars Hill Rotary
MDI Biological Laboratory (MDI)
Mike Ouellette (Madawaska)
Mount Desert Elementary School PTO
Olympia Sports
Pemetic Elementary School PTO
Raye’s Mustard
Ridgewood Estates (Madawaska and Frenchville)
Riverside Realty (Rumford)
Jacqueline Roy (Madawaska and Frenchville)
Rumford Rotary
Ski Maine Association
Students of Shead High School
Students of Valley High School (Bingham)
Nathalie Thibeault (Madawaska)
Gloria Thrall
Dick & Debbie Woodbury

Colleges Hosting Campus Visits
Bates College
Bowdoin College
Colby College
Husson University
St. Joseph’s College
Thomas College
Unity College
University of Maine, Orono
Washington County Community College