Maine College Circle Empowering the next generation of Maine . . . through aspirations, education, and effort.

The Maine College Circle Board of Directors, 2020

Jeffrey Allum, researcher, Washington, DC
Emma Beaulieu, student, Bowdoin College, from Presque Isle
Aleena Blankenship, nonprofit development, Portland, Maine, (MeCC board vice-chair)
Bayard Brokaw, educator and college consultant, Sun Valley, Idaho
Sierra Goodridge, student, Franklin & Marshall College, from Clinton
Mary Herman, Maine Department of Education
Izzy Jorgensen, former educator, current graduate student at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government, from Brunswick
Julianna Kiley, educator, recent Bowdoin College graduate
Barry Kurland, COO, Cecelia Health, New York, NY
Anna Martens, educator, recent Bowdoin College graduate
Michaela Marden, student, University of Southern Maine, from Bingham
CJ Moody, nurse at Eastern Maine Medical Center, former student at University of Southern Maine, from Old Town
Robert Stuart, Maine College Circle Program Director
Chris Toy, educational consultant, former middle school principal, (MeCC board chair)

Past Board Members

Ralph Brandweide
John Carpenter, attorney, Bernstein Shur Sawyer & Nelson
Kent Chabotar, past President, Guilford College
Ray Cook, former educator
Paul Dexter, educator, University of Southern Maine
Adrienne Hansen, educator
David B. Hawkes, accountant, business consultant
Samuel Ladd, People’s United Bank
Emily McCadden, college counselor, from Calais
Stuart Newell, developer
Joan Samuelson, athletic consultant
Christopher Pierce, Dingley Press
Thomas Hyndman, educational consultant
Hunter White, educator